..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Growlanser heritage of War
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hey I'm trying to play Growlanser Heritage of War but when I play the game the background is not right. For example there is a are in the game where the trees will cover up the character and whatnot instead the character is stepping ON the trees I'll try and see if i can get a screenshot. I'm not too tech savvy so you'll need to explain in great detail...
moved out of bug reports since it's not a valid one.

tried pressing f9 ?
I know about this problem(I also have it).
Software mode fixes the problem but the speed goes down...I tried only DX9HW,I don't know if it's with DX10\11HW
(02-25-2013, 07:28 AM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]moved out of bug reports since it's not a valid one.

tried pressing f9 ?

Nope! Now I did and it works! XD Thank you incidentally if I wanted to record my gameplay on the emulator what would I need to do?
If not mistaken it is wellknown, that DX11 runs way better for most games then DX9, ofcourse there are some games, that only run on DX9 or atleast with an exceptable speed.
(02-25-2013, 03:50 PM)SSK Wrote: [ -> ]Nope! Now I did and it works! XD Thank you incidentally if I wanted to record my gameplay on the emulator what would I need to do?

fraps.
Fraps will probably be too much while he is using software mode.
Maybe the build in recorder will be good enough
(02-25-2013, 05:37 PM)StriFe79 Wrote: [ -> ]If not mistaken it is wellknown, that DX11 runs way better for most games then DX9, ofcourse there are some games, that only run on DX9 or atleast with an exceptable speed.