..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Emultaion Blank Screen
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi, I installed PCSX2 on ubuntu 12.04. I am trying to boot a disk and every time I try to boot it I hear the classic ps2 start-up but I see nothing just a blank window and my current status at the top.
Is your Ubuntu 32 bit or 64 bit? What gpu? Proprietary or open source gpu driver? Game(s) attempted? Plugin used?
If you got an nvidia card and use GSdx you will need to set this option:
override_geometry_shader = 0
(07-23-2013, 04:22 AM)DaTankAC Wrote: [ -> ]Is your Ubuntu 32 bit or 64 bit? What gpu? Proprietary or open source gpu driver? Game(s) attempted? Plugin used?

64 bit, Not sure about gpu stuff, how do I find that out? I'm kinda new to linux, tried to play salt lake 2002. there was only one plugin for each option except like two of them. Which plugin are you looking for?
(07-23-2013, 08:38 AM)gregory Wrote: [ -> ]If you got an nvidia card and use GSdx you will need to set this option:
override_geometry_shader = 0
I dont see that option.
If you are using 64 bit then you are probably missing some important dependencies. How did you install pcsx2? By the way, gpu means graphics card (graphics processing unit). How did you install the gpu drivers?
(07-24-2013, 01:47 AM)DaTankAC Wrote: [ -> ]If you are using 64 bit then you are probably missing some important dependencies. How did you install pcsx2? By the way, gpu means graphics card (graphics processing unit). How did you install the gpu drivers?