..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: [LIST] Games that may not work well with MTVU
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
I was test a game named smackdown here's come the pain so with mtvu game run(in 3x native) 58 to 60 and without mtvu game run 59.8 to 62.1 fps.
(11-01-2013, 08:34 AM)Topken Wrote: [ -> ]OKAGE Shadow King apparently has issues with the MTVU and random FPS drops on my i5 3570K at stock with both hardware and software mode as without MTVU i do not seem to have issues in either. and the game is apparently GPU heavy as well as my NVIDIA GTX 660 TI seems to have issues running the game at 2x-3x but that was with MTVU without MTVU I do not seem to get any FPS drops at 3x. So not sure but this game doesn't seem to like MTVU all that much.

On any of the games that I get slowdown on, the VU% (which only appears when MTVU is on) in the GSDX window bar will be at 100%, and that's how I know that's doing it. But it definitely sounds like that's what's going on. I will add it later, gotta go do RL stuff.

(11-01-2013, 11:53 AM)Brock lessner Wrote: [ -> ]I was test a game named smackdown here's come the pain so with mtvu game run(in 3x native) 58 to 60 and without mtvu game run 59.8 to 62.1 fps.

That's not much difference, can you check the VU% at the top of the GSDX window when it's running and report it?
With mtvu its 55 to 60 and without mtvu its 50 to 56% . And yeah i know thats not much differance in fps but there is also the mtvu decreses the fps. :-P
Scratch that with OKAGE Shadow King my issue seems to have stemmed from a rouge Microsoft file named WimiPRVSE.exe randomly spiking in CPU Usage and since it is a windows file I had to restart task manager as admin to see the file randomly spike in cpu usage after restarting Windows service Windows Management Instrumentation the issue seems to have resolved itself so the game no longer seems to be randomly dropping now
Updated with SotC
I already had future perfect(which is 3 I think), 2 added, list updated.

I read that thread too, before coming here. Thanks for reporting though. +1 for you
Ok found another Baroque won't boot if the MTVU hack is active it just brings up a black screen for me when I hit fast boot witht he hack enabled works fine without it tho.
(11-24-2013, 10:44 PM)Topken Wrote: [ -> ]Ok found another Baroque won't boot if the MTVU hack is active it just brings up a black screen for me when I hit fast boot witht he hack enabled works fine without it tho.

Thanks for the report, adding it now.
with my Xeon E5-2643 , Xenosaga runs better with MTVU activated
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15