..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: DS4 To XInput Wrapper
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
After launching the latest DS 4 Tools, everything works including the touchpad, but after about a minute of use, my ACTUAL mouse gets completely disabled (the lights on the mouse are still one, but moving it does nothing.

I can still control the mouse through the DS4 touchpad. Even after stopping DS4 and exiting the program, my mouse stays disabled, and the only solution I've found is to restart my computer.

Has anyone else experience this issue and have a suggestion on what I can try to fix this?
Hey, I'm new to this kind of thing. I'm using Windows XP Service Pack 3.

When I start ScpServer.exe it says: "-- Controller : UDP_worker_thread starting" and it never gets past that. Any idea what I can do?
(07-03-2014, 11:38 PM)leonheartx Wrote: [ -> ]After launching the latest DS 4 Tools, everything works including the touchpad, but after about a minute of use, my ACTUAL mouse gets completely disabled (the lights on the mouse are still one, but moving it does nothing.

I can still control the mouse through the DS4 touchpad. Even after stopping DS4 and exiting the program, my mouse stays disabled, and the only solution I've found is to restart my computer.

Has anyone else experience this issue and have a suggestion on what I can try to fix this?

Sounds like the USB bus didn't have enough power for all the devices, multiple devices using 100mw plus on the same bus can easily draw more power then typical mobo USB buses put out, consider seeing if your mobo has multiple busses and re allocate devices more evenly among them, or get powered USB hubs that have wall outlets as these typically provide a steady 500mw + to each port without causing any draw on the PC itself.
Hey im having trouble when I open the scp server it doesnt show I have my ps4 controller installed or plugged in.