..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Disgaea running at 25 fps dood
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Greetings,

I don't want to sound like a newb, but I've never used pcsx2 before. I just today downloaded 1.3 for linux and well I can't figure this out. I've only tried two other games so far, la pucelle tactics(which came out to the usa a year later), disgaea 2(which is running at a solid 60 fps and came out three years after disgaea 1) and I haven't tried shadow of colossus or okami yet though.

I've been fidgeting with the gsdx for a hour and I can't figure this out; can someone give me a quick run down of what the different setting are?

Before you ask what computer it is I made it myself. I don't remember the motherboard, but the specs are I think 3.2 ghz cpu, 4 gb of ram, and nvidia 9400 gt. It's semi-old and plan on replacing it in a couple months.

I just don't know why disgaea doesn't want to work when the other games are.
(02-22-2014, 10:32 AM)uc9 Wrote: [ -> ]Greetings,

I don't want to sound like a newb, but I've never used pcsx2 before. I just today downloaded 1.3 for linux and well I can't figure this out. I've only tried two other games so far, la pucelle tactics(which came out to the usa a year later), disgaea 2(which is running at a solid 60 fps and came out three years after disgaea 1) and I haven't tried shadow of colossus or okami yet though.

I've been fidgeting with the gsdx for a hour and I can't figure this out; can someone give me a quick run down of what the different setting are?

Before you ask what computer it is I made it myself. I don't remember the motherboard, but the specs are I think 3.2 ghz cpu, 4 gb of ram, and nvidia 9400 gt. It's semi-old and plan on replacing it in a couple months.

I just don't know why disgaea doesn't want to work when the other games are.