..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Issues with pcsx2
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi pcsx2 community! I recently got a rocking pc build and wanted to do some ps2 emulation, but... I've been having a lot of issues. First everything was running well, games booted just fine (except tony hawk project 8 but that might be a bios issue) I got Need For Speed Underground 2 to play (even though i had some serious frame issues in-game) and spongebob: the movie (not the actual movie the "game" of the "movie"). As you can see even though i got them to run, each one has there own problem, so keep in mind that all these problems might be unrealted. I downloaded all isos from coolrom.com (I did own these games legally when i was younger, still counts right?) I am using a Bios i ripped off my ps2 slim running 1.6(btw yes it is ntsc incase you guys are wondering which region) I have had some experience with emulators in the past such as snes, nes, genesis, and gamecube emulators but for some reason as soon as I tried this it just wouldn't work. I have gone through countless forums but nothing has helped. My Specs: AMD FX-6300, EVGA 750ti SC 2gb, 4GB ram.
Pcsx2 version: 1.2.1
No downloading ISO's in any circumstance is illegal.
(06-02-2014, 04:08 AM)Nobbs66 Wrote: [ -> ]No downloading ISO's in any circumstance is illegal.

Oh sorry i didnt know, i will delete them and look for my physical copies, i heard you can rip them and use them. I guess you wont help me then...
Yes, you can.
Use this extremely useful tool http://www.imgburn.com/
(06-02-2014, 04:10 AM)Bigfallout3fan Wrote: [ -> ]Oh sorry i didnt know, i will delete them and look for my physical copies, i heard you can rip them and use them. I guess you wont help me then...

you would know if you actually bothered to read the stickies. or the rules for that matter