..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: First Timer Troubles...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm in need of a bit of help, well...a lot of help actually.

I'm just starting out in the whole, "Emulation" thing and needless to say; I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing. The game I'm currently having the trouble with is Sly Cooper and the Thievius Raccoonus.

What's happening is, is that the game seems to run slow, the audio plays like there are two tracks playing at the same time, and the graphics are just blurry as all-get-out.

I've messed with the options a bit and nothing seems to be helping in any way; so if someone could help me out a bit, I'd be grateful. It's one of my favorite games and I just recently learned about emulation from a friend and saw that Sly Cooper has an emulation for it, so I'm pretty hyped about having a chance to play it again, and I wanna fix these problems before I start, so all the nostalgia can come back in full, you know?

(PS: I'm sorry if there's a rule about starting new threads or something like that, I'm also knew to this forum stuff as well... heh, sorry... ^^')
(11-24-2014, 08:46 AM)Karongar Wrote: [ -> ]I'm in need of a bit of help, well...a lot of help actually.

I'm just starting out in the whole, "Emulation" thing and needless to say; I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing. The game I'm currently having the trouble with is Sly Cooper and the Thievius Raccoonus.

What's happening is, is that the game seems to run slow, the audio plays like there are two tracks playing at the same time, and the graphics are just blurry as all-get-out.