..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Kingdom heart 2
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi 
my specs : Amd radeon r9 290 vapor
I3 4160 3.60 ghz 
8 go ram 
Asus 144hz

I have cd KH2 [font=arial, sans-serif]I want to play KH with the best options, what options should I have to take[/font]
default ones
(12-19-2016, 10:21 PM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]default ones

The OP could definitely go to 3x native though.
(12-19-2016, 10:36 PM)Nobbs66 Wrote: [ -> ]The OP could definitely go to 3x native though.

there's a risk to screw everything up if you tell him to change anything Laugh
(12-19-2016, 10:45 PM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]there's a risk to screw everything up if you tell him to change anything Laugh

Very true.
:/ don't worry
Just follow what we Said. It should be fine that way
Ooooooor you can use a very high internal resolution and the 60fps cheat code (which screws the Atlantica world, I've heard): http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-Kingdom-H...60fps-hack

Check the last pages of that thread (the code you need depends on your region, and you may need a different name for the pnach file if your game is modded). If you have the Final Mix version, you can even play it at 120fps, combining the 60fps code with the half speed code and using double the speed in PCSX2 (changing the default NTSC speed to 119.88fps).

But with your CPU it's probably the best if you stay at 60fps and take your time experimenting with the emulator if this is your first time and you are interested in that. If you screw up the configuration, start from the beginning again.