..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Guitar hero help?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm somewhat new to emulation, and I decided to try out Guitar Hero. 

I setup my guitar, and it works in the menus, but once I actually start playing a song no buttons work. Can anyone help me with this?
In order to help you further with your problem, please make sure the following are all provided.
  • Your hardware specs - CPU, Graphics Card, Memory, Operating System.
  • The version of PCSX2 you are using.
  • Any non default settings you are using.
  • What games you are trying to play and if you are playing them from ISO or DVD.

Thank You.
(01-07-2017, 09:14 AM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]In order to help you further with your problem, please make sure the following are all provided.
  • Your hardware specs - CPU, Graphics Card, Memory, Operating System.
  • The version of PCSX2 you are using.
  • Any non default settings you are using.
  • What games you are trying to play and if you are playing them from ISO or DVD.

Thank You.

Specs:
Cpu: i7 4790k at 4.0ghz
Gpu: r9 380 4gb
Ram: 8gb ddr3 1600mhz

I believe the version of pcsx2 is 1.3.0.5907

The emulation settings are at their defaults, but as of now I'm just trying to get the controller working. 
I am trying to play the first guitar hero using an ISO.
Quote:I believe the version of pcsx2 is 1.3.0.5907
we dont support antique versions.
please update at least to latest stable
I updated to version 1.4.0.

The guitar is still recognized through device diagnostics; however, in actually testing the device, the buttons do not work at all now. Before I updated, the buttons responded in the device diagnostics. As you can see above, I posted the buttons mapped out, and now I can't seem to replicate that.

Is it typical of some guitars to not work with emulators? I don't understand why it partially worked before, but won't now.