..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: problem use sly 2 pcsx 2 1.4.0
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
pc configuration
16 go ram
ryzen 5 1600 6 cores
nvidia gtx 1080


hello , my problem comes of sly 2 because others games good operate.
why , with my configuration , do i slow-downs and the EE is 100 % ?
because SLy 2 needs a powerful CPU with an STR around 2000.
yours does have around 1850.

You'll have to tinker with speedhacks, but don't expect miracles
(11-18-2017, 02:17 PM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]parce que SLy 2 a besoin d'un processeur puissant avec un STR autour de 2000. Le
vôtre a autour de 1850.

Vous devrez bricoler avec speedhacks, mais ne vous attendez pas à des miracles

Oki because with my i5 4 th generation it didn't problems .
I don't understand. I have changed with a bigger processor and finally there is problem.
(11-18-2017, 09:10 PM)adkillerdu42 Wrote: [ -> ]Oki because with my i5 4 th generation it didn't problems .
I don't understand. I have changed with a bigger processor and finally there is problem.

My guess is that AMD makes processors with a poor STR but with a lot of cores.
Intel makes processors that have higher STRs than AMD hence why you had no problems with your Intel processor.
(11-18-2017, 09:10 PM)adkillerdu42 Wrote: [ -> ]Oki because with my i5 4 th generation it didn't problems .
I don't understand. I have changed with a bigger processor and finally there is problem.

Did you overclock the 1600 ?