..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Advice for FF12 Settings
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello all!

So this is my first time emulating a PS2 game and only my second time emulating a game full stop. I've been looking around the web at guides and advice posts (including one immensely helpful one from these forums) and have got the game running well and looking pretty good too. I was hoping for advice on the setting i'm currently using - it may very well be that I have it looking as good as possible which is great, but thought perhaps my lack of experience with emulators might have me misunderstanding something.

My laptop specs:
Intel® Core™ i7-4720HQ CPU @ 2.60GHz (8 CPUs) ~2.6GHz
12GB RAM
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970M
Windows 10
And i'm using PCSX2 1.4.0
I'm trying to play FF12 IZJS from an ISO

And the settings i've fiddled with (following various posts and such)
Under system i've enabled widescreen patches
Under emulations settings - GS Window i've changed aspect ratio to 16:9, window size is 1280x720 and i've checked wait for Vsync on refresh. Speedhacks are all at recommended settings and i've enabled MTVU.

Under video plugin settings:
adapter: my graphics card, renderer: D3D11, interlacing: auto.
allow 8 bit textures is checked, internal resolution: 3xnative, texture filtering: bilinear (forced). anisotropic filtering is greyed out but says 16x. CRC hack level is at aggressive. Hardware hacks: MSAA 4x, half pixel offset and alpha are checked. I also checked enable shade boost under shader configuration.

The game looks much better after making these changes and i'm happy with how it looks - essentially i was hoping someone experienced could point out any settings I should change to make the game look better (based on what my laptop can handle). 

Thanks Smile