..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: tekken 5 , god of war 2 , ratchet gladiator
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
all those games have a problem with the bloom effect as long as the internal resolution isn't the native resolution , right now i am playing tekken 5 and i have this problem , what can i try to solve it ?
what do you mean ?
any screenshot ?
Use latest dev builds and set crc to Aggressive.
https://buildbot.orphis.net/pcsx2/
(10-14-2018, 12:48 PM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]what do you mean ?
any screenshot ?

I'm pretty sure I'm having the same issue as OP. I have a screen shot here
https://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-GSDX-Ups...#pid592267
(10-14-2018, 12:50 PM)lightningterror Wrote: [ -> ]Use latest dev builds and set crc to Aggressive.
https://buildbot.orphis.net/pcsx2/

Thanks! I'll give this a try later today
[attachment=67619]
(10-14-2018, 12:48 PM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]what do you mean ?
any screenshot ?

sorry for the late reply , here is the screenshot , as you can see from the arrows , those bloom effects are dinstant from their respective place ( the red barrier and the blue beem of that robot) , consider that i already know how to disable the effect with the Alpha hack , infact i would like to re-allign those effects in order to not have to remove them
tried lightningterror's suggestion ?
(10-14-2018, 03:30 PM)Blenderhead Wrote: [ -> ]I'm pretty sure I'm having the same issue as OP. I have a screen shot here
https://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-GSDX-Ups...#pid592267
yes , it's exactly the same problem , so it would be nice to keep those effects , after all they look nice as long as they aren't just moved out of their place
same problem in native resolution ?
with AA disabled ?
wtf , i managed to solve the problem with this settings : enable hw hacks --> TC offset X , TC offset Y , thanks to this settings the effects can be perfectly realligned in any game , try it Laugh , depending on the game you may have to set different values , for ratchet gladiator i set 360 for the x , and 380 for the y
Pages: 1 2