..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Issue for Kingdom Hearts / FFXII / FFX
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Hey all, I studied pcsx2 about how it works and so on.
The problem I get is:

Kingdom Hearts
60fps or 100% during login screen, fps dropped to around 45 when I load saved files, fps dropped further when I go to screen which has many object, or demand more graphics, FPS dropped to 35-40, slow sound and slow gameplay.
I get about 55-60 most of the time, but when I comes to opened area or big area which demand graphic, fps dropped a lot.

I already played around with the plugins many times, adjust res, change the plugins, speedhack, frame skip and so on, just won't solve the problem.
I also had try to make the priorty to high, no influenced.

Not to mention FFXII, I get only 20+ fps when entered the game when I first see the playable character.

I wonder if its my laptop too weak for the game or pcsx2, here is my spec.

LAPTOP SPEC
Intel Core 2 Duo CPU P8600 2.4GHz
4.00 GB RAM [3GB only due to 32bit Vista]
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4570 512MB
For those who knows, it is Dell Studio 1555 Laptop.

Here is my configuration currently.

[Image: spect.jpg]

Speed hack is on default cycle rate, other checkboxes are untick.

P/S:
- I play on iso, not dvd room, my dvd room sucks.
- Background programs are avast antivirus, webroot spysweeper.
- No other opening application other than pcsx2.
- Power option is RECOMMENDED setting.

Alright, now for some in game screenshots.

Low fps at load game screen.
[Image: 32646738.jpg]

Full 100% fps when playing
[Image: 62033834.jpg]

FPS dropped, sound and music is lagging and slower
[Image: 87265030.jpg]

To be honest, I would like to make it 100% or nearly 100% for all the time if my pc can sustain it, but I'm lack of configuration skill.
Anyone here can enlighten me about this?
Thanks a lot in advanced. Sorry for my bad english.