..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: SOCOM 2 Hardware render
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Does anyone know what fix or setting could fix the games rendering issues on certain maps and using Night vision goggles from slowing the game down in hardware mode? there is a community that plays this online everyday, and it would be very helpful to know of a solution other than switching to software mode each time one of these maps are loaded. For me it freezes in some of these maps. 



Thank you.
Please post the contents of the emulog.txt file after the problem occurs. The file can be found in "My Documents\PCSX2\logs" for the installer version or in "PCSX2\logs" for the portable/binary version.

Please make sure to enclose your emulog in code tags like so (remove the empty space on the closing code tag!):
[code]
Pasted emulog goes here
[ /code]
[attachment=70521 Wrote:[attachment=70521]jesalvein pid='607479' dateline='1586585544']Please post the contents of the emulog.txt file after the problem occurs. The file can be found in "My Documents\PCSX2\logs" for the installer version or in "PCSX2\logs" for the portable/binary version.

Please make sure to enclose your emulog in code tags like so (remove the empty space on the closing code tag!):
[code]
Pasted emulog goes here
[ /code]
This is the log
try again
(04-12-2020, 08:21 AM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]try again
I edited the post, does it work now?
(04-12-2020, 08:21 AM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]try again
can you please update pcsx2 to its latest version ?
tried without widescreen patch ?
(04-20-2020, 07:59 AM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]can you please update pcsx2 to its latest version ?
tried without widescreen patch ?
I have played without widescreen patch and I will try on newest version
(04-20-2020, 08:56 AM)MADCOW141 Wrote: [ -> ]I have played without widescreen patch and I will try on newest version
I want to test it on a new version but the issue is I'd have to install and overwrite all of the data and settings that I already have to play SOCOM 2 online
then remake the settings ?
Pages: 1 2