..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Rule of Rose control direction issue
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello.
I started playing Rule of Rose today on versión 1.5.0 and I noticed that Jennifer doesn't run in certain directions, she walks instead, as if I wasn't pushing the stick all the way. This doesn't happen if I use the directional buttons, she always runs if that's the case. I tried configuring the control again and using a different control (both I tried were DS4 controllers). I also tried with another game (Xenosaga Episode I) but in that game there's no problem, she runs in everydirection and walks if I only push the stick half way.
Does anybody else have a similar problema with this game or other?
Quote:I started playing Rule of Rose today on versión 1.5.0
use at least latest stable
(05-17-2020, 12:23 AM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]use at least latest stable
I used 1.6.0 now (had to configure controls again, I still don't know how to transfer config to new version Tongue2) and I have the same problem.
I will try tomorrow with 1.7.0.
Quote:both I tried were DS4 controllers
how did you connect them ? what wrapper did you use ?
I just plugged them to the USB port and they showed as "DX Wireless Controller" in the devide diagnostic section of the plug in configuration screen.
I use them always plugged.
a ds4 controller will need a wrapper to be seen as an xinput device
use steam for this
I don't think I understand what you mean with "use steam for this". But I downloaded DS4Windows which I used before in my previous computer, where the DS4 controller didn't work right away (in my current computer, the controller worked as soon as I plugged it in, don't know why). I remaped the controller as an XBOX controller now, thanks to DS4W, but the problem persists.
Thanks a lot for your help.
When using DS4Windows, go to the settings and tick "Hide DS4 Controller"