..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Need configuration help
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello, I'm a bit of a newbie at this so please bear with me. I have Windows XP with latest version of directx, 2 gigs of RAM, 3.4 Ghz processor, and raedon x800 pro 256 mb video card. When I run the game, it loads O.K. with normal fps (~60) but when I start playing I go down to 5 fps! What's going on here, there's obviously some sort of configuration problem on my end, because I'm trying to play a game made back in 2000, it shouldn't be that demanding for specs. Is there anything critical I should be doing? I tried default configurations and trying fooling around with different configurations and also using the speed hacks, nothing works. Is it really my pc?
Depends on the game and on what kind of processor you have. 3,4 Ghz Core 2 Duo is like 3x faster than a 3,4 Ghz Pentium 4...
And the game being released in 2000 has nothing to do with this, see this link that explains that:
http://forums.pcsx2.net/thread-2330.html
(07-02-2009, 12:14 AM)Bositman Wrote: [ -> ]Depends on the game and on what kind of processor you have. 3,4 Ghz Core 2 Duo is like 3x faster than a 3,4 Ghz Pentium 4...
And the game being released in 2000 has nothing to do with this, see this link that explains that:
http://forums.pcsx2.net/thread-2330.html

Well I do in fact have a P4 processor, but it still is 2 CPU. If it helps, the game is called Eternal Ring. It's made by Agetec+From Software, from the creators of King's Field and Shadow Tower. The reason why I said it was made in 2000 because I wanted to indicate that is is a very old game, and it's not like I'm trying to run a really new game like Shadow of the Colossus or something like that where I should expect a big slowdown if my computer is too lowgrade for ps2 emulation.