New to PCSX2
Hello,

I apologize if this is in the wrong forum but I didn't see a more appropriate one.

I'm new to PCSX2 and I was wondering what plugins I will need (if any) to be able to play a PS2 game (Final Fantasy X International) on 1920x1080 resolution.

I just got a new Samsung 50" 1080p plasma a few months ago. When I tried playing PS2 games from my console it looked like complete crap. So I did research and found I needed to use "component" cables on my PS2 as apposed to the default "composite" cables. I bought some new cables and the picture looks better, but it still runs on a low resolution and the image is a good 1" from the edge of screen on all sides. I tried numerous hacks and whatnot but they did nothing but give me headaches.

I came across this forum when I googled FFX 1080p and came across a screenshot of someone on this forum playing FFX in 1080p. I was blown away. So I decided to give this a shot.

I had a few questions.

1. Do I need any additional plugins to play on a 1920x1080 resolution? If so where can I find them.
2. Is it possible to out put the image on my HDTV instead of my laptop screen? If so, how?
3. Can you play games directly from your hard drive? I have ISO files, I'm not sure how to extract them or if I can just play the ISO.

Thats it for now, thanks.

Sponsored links

1. You don't need any additional plugins aside from the ones that come with pcsx2.
2. Link your laptop to your tv trough hdmi and set the tv as your monitor (don't use it as 2nd as it will make a bigger strain on the gpu).
3. You load the iso's trough linuz iso plugin included with pcsx2.
[Image: 1454055.png]
(05-15-2010, 07:58 PM)ChronicNL Wrote: 1. You don't need any additional plugins aside from the ones that come with pcsx2.
2. Link your laptop to your tv trough hdmi and set the tv as your monitor (don't use it as 2nd as it will make a bigger strain on the gpu).

Where do i find this Linuz iso plugin? Cannot seem to locate it.