Primal not working
Sad 
Hi All,

I know other people have had this problem, but the solutions didn't make sense to me, as I'm new to the emulating world.

I'm trying to play Primal from an ISO I made from my disc. The same thing happens each time I play. After I watch and/or skip the intro scene where you get attacked by the demon, you're supposed to wake up in a hospital bed, overhearing the nurses talking about you. That doesn't happen. What does happen is the screen stays black and everyone talks in super slow motion, to the point where it's really creepy and you can't really tell what they're saying. When you press start to pause it, for a spit second you get to see the screen before the menu takes over.

I'm not sure how to fix it. I even tried the "f8" solution thing that I saw, and then it's still way too slow to be playable. Does anyone have any ideas? And please keep them simple or give me detailed instructions. I'm not an idiot when it comes to computers, I just new to emulators, so if you start talking about HW vs SW and things I just go cross-eyed.

Thanks in advance!

See attached photo, this is a legit copy of primal that I own. everything should be kosher now, right?

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Sponsored links

Edit: OP resolved.
[Image: XTe1j6J.png]
Gaming Rig: Intel i7 6700k @ 4.8Ghz | GTX 1070 TI | 32GB RAM | 960GB(480GB+480GB RAID0) SSD | 2x 1TB HDD
I legally own the game, purchased used through game stop on Staten Island in the fall of 2007, I only tried downloading ISOs in case I didn't make my ISO from my disc correctly. I had been having issues with my DVD drive on my computer not working, so I thought maybe that was the issue, but it wasn't.
(12-13-2013, 05:17 AM)jdzane Wrote: I legally own the game, purchased used through game stop on Staten Island in the fall of 2007, I only tried downloading ISOs in case I didn't make my original one.

It's still piracy.
[Image: gmYzFII.png]
[Image: dvedn3-5.png]
Edit: OP resolved.