User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
I Use Run CD/DVD and Disc Not Found
Author Message
FullMe7alJacke7 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I Use Run CD/DVD and Disc Not Found
So I just downloaded this to play my PS2 games because I take my laptop everywhere with me and a ps2 is not as portable Tongue. Anyway I got the BOIS set and I left all the other plugins as they were. When I click Run CD/DVD it does the whole Ps2 intro, then I pressed the hotkey I set for X and go to browser and it shows the 2 memory cards but no CD? I tried opening and closing the drive n stuff but that didn't matter. Does the same thing when I try using Execute instead of run CD/DVD. Did I screw up and forget somthing in setting this up?
09-03-2009 10:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Sponsored links

seinfeldx Offline
Senior Member
***

Posts: 350
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Portugal, Oeiras
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: I Use Run CD/DVD and Disc Not Found
did you config your cdvdrom?

C2D E6550 @ 2333 Mhz oc 3010 Mhz vcore 1.2750v | HD2600XT | P5KC | 1 + 1 GB G.Skill 6400HK 860 4.4.3.5
09-03-2009 11:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Koji Offline
Pleasantly unhelpful
****

Posts: 3.030
Joined: Jul 2009
Location:
Reputation: 48
Post: #3
RE: I Use Run CD/DVD and Disc Not Found
Don't use the default settings, go use the configuration guide to properly setup your system, including configuring the C/DVD plugin to your DVD drive.

[Image: 2748844.png]
09-04-2009 12:06 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
FullMe7alJacke7 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: I Use Run CD/DVD and Disc Not Found
Ahh I got it working now thanks guys

EDIT: Hmm now it seems no matter what video / sound plugin I pick they both lag and the video has a bunch of like rainnbow colored squares on the screen then it goes away and comes back again
(This post was last modified: 09-04-2009 10:28 AM by FullMe7alJacke7.)
09-04-2009 10:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Koji Offline
Pleasantly unhelpful
****

Posts: 3.030
Joined: Jul 2009
Location:
Reputation: 48
Post: #5
RE: I Use Run CD/DVD and Disc Not Found
What game are you playing and what are your system stats? (Operating system, Video Card, CPU make and speed, etc)

Chances are since it's a laptop you're going to get less than optimal results with PCSX2.

[Image: 2748844.png]
09-04-2009 03:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
FullMe7alJacke7 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: I Use Run CD/DVD and Disc Not Found
(09-04-2009 03:09 PM)Koji Wrote:  What game are you playing and what are your system stats? (Operating system, Video Card, CPU make and speed, etc)

Chances are since it's a laptop you're going to get less than optimal results with PCSX2.

Trying to play "Dirge of Cerberus Final Fantasy VII". and I got the 17.1" Asus Gaming Laptop.

Heres a link to it.
http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage.jsp?...8092150740
09-04-2009 07:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Koji Offline
Pleasantly unhelpful
****

Posts: 3.030
Joined: Jul 2009
Location:
Reputation: 48
Post: #7
RE: I Use Run CD/DVD and Disc Not Found
Sorry, I forgot to ask what version of pcsx2 and what plugin versions/settings as well.

From that system I can tell your right now that the CPU is a little on the slow side. Most 3d games require about a 3+ghz dual core to run mostly smooth and some require 4+ghz or higher. While I can't be sure exactly where Dirge of Cerebus fits on that line, it would still be out of reach for your laptop processor.

[Image: 2748844.png]
09-04-2009 09:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 





Current time: 10-31-2014, 06:49 AM