ScoobyDoo Unmasked
Hi There Im New To Emulation So Please do Bear With Me. I Recently Downloaded Pcsx2 To Play My Old Ps2 Games I have Had For Years In A Better Resolution Then What My Ps2 can Do! I Been Playing Scooby Doo Unmasked A Classic Game From My Childhood But I Noticed Strange Flickering's And Textures Just Seem To Expand And Sometimes Block The Screen. I Tried Changing Many Settings Around Even Enabled EE Timing Hack As I Read That Can Sometimes Fix It But No Luck The Textures Just Seem To Become Unstable. Attached Is The Worst Of It But In Early Levels It Is There Too Just Not As Bad.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Sponsored links

Lower the internal resolution and don't tweak settings you don't need to tweak. Generally the default/recommended settings are best and some games simply don't scale with resolution well.
Is it just on that bit of the game? because I can't get it to happen at the start at all, you may have messed up your settings, since you've apparently been fiddling.

go in to the game properties and click "clear settings" in the bottom left, then go to the normal settings and click "Restore defaults" in the same place. You can then increase your resolution under Graphics->Rendering, but don't touch anything else.
[Image: ref-sig-anim.gif]

I found this in a google search, and made an account to confirm I have the same issue. And to answer the previous reply, the glitch only starts up in that sewer level. However, in the opening theme for the game (the scooby dooby doo where are you, theme song), some of the characters have their models do mess up this way. Velma for example, has her turtleneck turn into a flailing inflatable arm-flailing tube-man. lol

Edit: I forgot to mention, I tried different sources for the game, and it happens to them all. So I can probably rule out a corrupted ISO, but who knows?