..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: [Bug Report] Valkyrie Profile 2 [NTSC]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
deleted
(04-19-2010, 03:38 PM)rama Wrote: [ -> ]Nah, not a hack that bad. It screws all games in many scenes.

Yea.
(04-19-2010, 09:39 AM)hyakki Wrote: [ -> ]Here is a fix ^^ (red forest and offset textures)
GSTextureCache.cpp
else if(tw < tp)
{
under the bracket add
delete src;
//fix for V.P.2 forest memory leak
return false;

i don't find that in new version of Gsdx..
which one should i change ? Unsure
Search for:
Code:
else if(tw < 1024)
        {
            // FIXME: timesplitters blurs the render target by blending itself over a couple of times
            hack = true;
            if(tw == 256 && th == 128 && (TEX0.TBP0 == 0 || TEX0.TBP0 == 0x00e00))
            {
                delete src;
                return NULL;
            }
        }

Make it:
Code:
else if(tw < 1024)
        {
            delete src;
            return NULL;
// FIXME: timesplitters blurs the render target by blending itself over a couple of times
            hack = true;
            if(tw == 256 && th == 128 && (TEX0.TBP0 == 0 || TEX0.TBP0 == 0x00e00))
            {
                delete src;
                return NULL;
            }
        }
(04-19-2010, 03:49 PM)hyakki Wrote: [ -> ]Yea your probably right, I only tried it with a few games but it does work for vp2, I suggest for anyone doing this to keep the plugin separate and name it to something like GSdx-SSE4-vp2.dll Tongue2

Yeah! Please it could be thE better solution until this is integrated as a hack or update.COULDDDD!!!
(05-17-2010, 04:19 PM)rama Wrote: [ -> ]Search for:

thank you Happy
(05-17-2010, 04:19 PM)rama Wrote: [ -> ]Search for:
Code:
else if(tw < 1024)
        {
            // FIXME: timesplitters blurs the render target by blending itself over a couple of times
            hack = true;
            if(tw == 256 && th == 128 && (TEX0.TBP0 == 0 || TEX0.TBP0 == 0x00e00))
            {
                delete src;
                return NULL;
            }
        }

Make it:
Code:
else if(tw < 1024)
        {
            delete src;
            return NULL;
// FIXME: timesplitters blurs the render target by blending itself over a couple of times
            hack = true;
            if(tw == 256 && th == 128 && (TEX0.TBP0 == 0 || TEX0.TBP0 == 0x00e00))
            {
                delete src;
                return NULL;
            }
        }

Where can i put this code?? (noob here... Tongue)
(05-26-2010, 01:22 PM)ydemonhunter Wrote: [ -> ]Where can i put this code?? (noob here... Tongue)


If you don't know you really shouldn't mess with this....
(05-26-2010, 01:22 PM)ydemonhunter Wrote: [ -> ]
(05-17-2010, 04:19 PM)rama Wrote: [ -> ]Search for:
Code:
else if(tw < 1024)
        {
            // FIXME: timesplitters blurs the render target by blending itself over a couple of times
            hack = true;
            if(tw == 256 && th == 128 && (TEX0.TBP0 == 0 || TEX0.TBP0 == 0x00e00))
            {
                delete src;
                return NULL;
            }
        }

Make it:
Code:
else if(tw < 1024)
        {
            delete src;
            return NULL;
// FIXME: timesplitters blurs the render target by blending itself over a couple of times
            hack = true;
            if(tw == 256 && th == 128 && (TEX0.TBP0 == 0 || TEX0.TBP0 == 0x00e00))
            {
                delete src;
                return NULL;
            }
        }

Where can i put this code?? (noob here... Tongue)
goes in the source code to compile the plugin
I use the pcsx2 r1888 version and in the battle i cannot chain the soul crush.But when i try it on the pcsx2 0.9.7 i can chain the soul crush.Is this some kind of bug?
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14