User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 23 Vote(s) - 3.74 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
SPU2ghz - Gigaherz's Spu2 Plugin
Author Message
Air Offline
PCSX2 Programmer
******

Posts: 1.452
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Meshoppen, PA
Reputation: 16
Post: #21
RE: SPU2ghz - Gigaherz's Spu2 Plugin
BUGS!

That's why.

Bugs fixed, try again.

Also! PEOPS may still sound better to some folks. It does completely random and non-sensical stuff while mixing sound that, by some law of Quantum Uncertanty, could possibly make some things sound better to some people. That's not something I can replicate, since I don't care to add the "omg random schrodingers cat in my plugin" factor to my code.

Also: for continued discussion of SPU-X, please replay in the the new SPU2-X topic instead. Thanks. Smile

Jake Stine (Air) - Programmer - PCSX2 Dev Team
(This post was last modified: 02-15-2009 01:55 PM by Air.)
02-15-2009 01:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Sponsored links

Turok Offline
Newbie

Posts: 15
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
RE: SPU2ghz - Gigaherz's Spu2 Plugin
I was wondering why this plugin was in the pcsx2 playground version and now it's absent from 0.9.6. What happened?
03-05-2009 03:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gigaherz Offline
Admin / Coder / Lazy
******

Posts: 117
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Spain
Reputation: 3
Post: #23
RE: SPU2ghz - Gigaherz's Spu2 Plugin
The playground branch is now a spinoff called spu2-x. This thread and the name spu2ghz now refer only to the official version.

03-10-2009 12:52 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Turok Offline
Newbie

Posts: 15
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
RE: SPU2ghz - Gigaherz's Spu2 Plugin
Thanks for the answer, keep up the good work!
03-12-2009 01:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Xadio Offline
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2012
Location: Sweden
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
RE: SPU2ghz - Gigaherz's Spu2 Plugin
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xhcrkA32c...e=youtu.be
I'm getting flickering issues with this plugin. At first I thought it was my GS Plugin (the one being used while recording was GSdx 4600 (MSVC 15.00, SSEE41) 0.1.16 [gsdx-sse4-r4600]) FPS is about 59-60 at all times. About 58 while recording. I later on tried using ZeroGS Kosmos 0.97.1 sse2, and got the same results. No clue if it's because of the game or my plugins. I didn't change any options in the plugins so I know it's not that. Is there an fix to this issue, or am I going to have to wait for an update?
06-11-2012 06:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
andutrache Offline
The DR.Octagonapus
***

Posts: 450
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Romania
Reputation: 4
Post: #26
RE: SPU2ghz - Gigaherz's Spu2 Plugin
and u revived a 2 year old thread XD
offtopic too XD

/ \___________________________
|
| BLARRRGGGGGGHHHHHHH!
| ____________________________
\ /
06-11-2012 07:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Xadio Offline
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2012
Location: Sweden
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
RE: SPU2ghz - Gigaherz's Spu2 Plugin
(06-11-2012 07:39 PM)andutrache Wrote:  and u revived a 2 year old thread XD
offtopic too XD
Didn't know it was 2 years old haha
I just googled SPU plugins for PCSX2, saw this one and decided to check it out. My mistake.
06-11-2012 08:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
refraction Offline
PCSX2 Coder
********

Posts: 10.828
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: England
Reputation: 234
Post: #28
RE: SPU2ghz - Gigaherz's Spu2 Plugin
It's a sticky, Xadio, you're excused ;p

[Image: ref_sig_anim.gif]
Like our Facebook Page and visit our Facebook Group!
06-12-2012 12:17 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 





Current time: 11-28-2014, 07:57 PM