User(s) browsing this thread: Wroth, 13 Guest(s)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 42 Vote(s) - 4.79 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
Author Message
Blyss Sarania Offline
Imaginary Goddess
*******

Posts: 8.917
Joined: Sep 2013
Location: 私の夢の中
Reputation: 213
Post: #3621
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
I don't know about pressure sensitivity, but at least to use the controller normally with PCSX2 you don't have to do anything special. Just configure it.

Since you are using the SCP drivers, you don't want Dual shock 3 native mode checked, uncheck everything except XINPUT.

You also don't need libusb with the drivers. That's for the DS3 native mode that you don't need.

[Image: cb8lr.png]
AMD FX 6300 @ 4.4Ghz | HD 7870 | 8GB RAM | 240GB SSD | 1 TB HDD
Tutorial: How to import GameFAQS saves into PCSX2

PCSX2 General Troubleshooting FAQ
10-29-2014 09:56 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Sponsored links

silvermistshadow Offline
Newbie

Posts: 3
Joined: Oct 2014
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #3622
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
I see. I've got that much done now. Reinstalled the SCP drivers again, it had another driver to add this time (the bus driver, apparently it hadn't done that before). No real change in pressure sensitivity, so I'll have to figure out some way of jury-rigging something. Still going to use the same controller and drivers, of course, I'll just have to figure out something. Perhaps a modifier key could be used to make it regard the next button input as having a value of 0.5. Though as of yet I have no idea if that would work or how I'd go about it, so I'll have to look around the forums for a while.
10-29-2014 10:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SageX85 Offline
Junior Member
*

Posts: 30
Joined: Jul 2014
Location:
Reputation: 1
Post: #3623
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
(10-29-2014 10:05 PM)silvermistshadow Wrote:  I see. I've got that much done now. Reinstalled the SCP drivers again, it had another driver to add this time (the bus driver, apparently it hadn't done that before). No real change in pressure sensitivity, so I'll have to figure out some way of jury-rigging something. Still going to use the same controller and drivers, of course, I'll just have to figure out something. Perhaps a modifier key could be used to make it regard the next button input as having a value of 0.5. Though as of yet I have no idea if that would work or how I'd go about it, so I'll have to look around the forums for a while.

You were doing things right the first time, the crashing comes from the plugin, i had it too, run PCSX2 with the Xinput1_3.dll (the win32 version) of the scp package in the same folder, and LilyPad-Scp-r5875.dll in the plugins folder.

Now, once in PCSX2, the first thing you want to do, is select the lilypad-scp plugin. Then you go to configure it and on Game Device API uncheck everything but DualShock 3 native mode (requires SCP Xinput DLL) (uncheck DirectInput, Xinput (Xbox360 Controllers only), monitor in background) now accept and see if it crashes, it shouldnt.

This should fix it, and the dualshock have the analog pressure on the buttons and the DPAD, acting like a DualShock 2.
Yesterday 05:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
karasuhebi Offline
Senior Member
***

Posts: 393
Joined: Oct 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Reputation: 5
Post: #3624
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
What games do you guys use pressure-sensitive buttons for? I'm still curious about that.

[Image: pNm13X9.gif]
Windows 8.1 x64 | Intel Core i5 4670K @ 3.40GHz | Sapphire HD 7950 w/Boost 3GB | G.SKILL Ares 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3-1600 RAM | Crucial M500 120GB SSD
Yesterday 05:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Blyss Sarania Offline
Imaginary Goddess
*******

Posts: 8.917
Joined: Sep 2013
Location: 私の夢の中
Reputation: 213
Post: #3625
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
(Yesterday 05:12 PM)SageX85 Wrote:  You were doing things right the first time, the crashing comes from the plugin, i had it too, run PCSX2 with the Xinput1_3.dll (the win32 version) of the scp package in the same folder, and LilyPad-Scp-r5875.dll in the plugins folder.

Now, once in PCSX2, the first thing you want to do, is select the lilypad-scp plugin. Then you go to configure it and on Game Device API uncheck everything but DualShock 3 native mode (requires SCP Xinput DLL) (uncheck DirectInput, Xinput (Xbox360 Controllers only), monitor in background) now accept and see if it crashes, it shouldnt.

This should fix it, and the dualshock have the analog pressure on the buttons and the DPAD, acting like a DualShock 2.

I've never heard of using it this way. Is this required to get pressure sensitivity?

[Image: cb8lr.png]
AMD FX 6300 @ 4.4Ghz | HD 7870 | 8GB RAM | 240GB SSD | 1 TB HDD
Tutorial: How to import GameFAQS saves into PCSX2

PCSX2 General Troubleshooting FAQ
Yesterday 09:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
karasuhebi Offline
Senior Member
***

Posts: 393
Joined: Oct 2011
Location: Orlando, FL
Reputation: 5
Post: #3626
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
It's my understanding that that is exactly what you need to do for pressure-sensitivity, yes. Check this out:
http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-XInput-Wr...#pid407625

[Image: pNm13X9.gif]
Windows 8.1 x64 | Intel Core i5 4670K @ 3.40GHz | Sapphire HD 7950 w/Boost 3GB | G.SKILL Ares 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3-1600 RAM | Crucial M500 120GB SSD
(This post was last modified: Yesterday 09:34 PM by karasuhebi.)
Yesterday 09:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Blyss Sarania Offline
Imaginary Goddess
*******

Posts: 8.917
Joined: Sep 2013
Location: 私の夢の中
Reputation: 213
Post: #3627
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
That's what I get for talking about stuff that I'm unsure about. Oh well.

As for your question, I think some racing games use pressure sensitive buttons for throttle etc. Also Star Ocean 3 has one short part where you use them, to play a flute thingy. It makes different sounds based on your push:

1. Long and hard (lulz)
2. Long and soft
3. Short and hard
4. Short and soft

[Image: cb8lr.png]
AMD FX 6300 @ 4.4Ghz | HD 7870 | 8GB RAM | 240GB SSD | 1 TB HDD
Tutorial: How to import GameFAQS saves into PCSX2

PCSX2 General Troubleshooting FAQ
(This post was last modified: Yesterday 09:54 PM by Blyss Sarania.)
Yesterday 09:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
elesbb Offline
Newbie

Posts: 10
Joined: Sep 2012
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #3628
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
So how come under my Game Controllers on my Windows 7 x64 bit Home Premium nothing shows but in the ScpServer.exe GUI I can see the "Pad 1" and enable that radio button and toggle the vibrator motors yet it says "disconnected" in the upper left hand side of the screen.

Can I not use this without a USB Bluetooth dongle? or? What am I missing? I followed everything to a T in the installation.
Yesterday 10:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Blyss Sarania Offline
Imaginary Goddess
*******

Posts: 8.917
Joined: Sep 2013
Location: 私の夢の中
Reputation: 213
Post: #3629
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
Are you trying with a cord? Yeah it works fine with USB cord - just make sure it's not a charging only cable.

[Image: cb8lr.png]
AMD FX 6300 @ 4.4Ghz | HD 7870 | 8GB RAM | 240GB SSD | 1 TB HDD
Tutorial: How to import GameFAQS saves into PCSX2

PCSX2 General Troubleshooting FAQ
Yesterday 10:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
elesbb Offline
Newbie

Posts: 10
Joined: Sep 2012
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #3630
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
(Yesterday 10:49 PM)Blyss Sarania Wrote:  Are you trying with a cord? Yeah it works fine with USB cord - just make sure it's not a charging only cable.

Hey thanks for the reply!

Its not a charging only cable as it works with my SD Card reader. I also noticed sometimes when I plug it in it freezes my computer.

The log said everything installed properly.
Today 12:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 





Current time: 10-31-2014, 08:55 AM