..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: 60 fps codes
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hey! I have a question. Is it possible to code at 30 fps for a game that runs at 60 fps (internal game refresh rate)? I was trying to find the value 0001 and replace it with 0002 for the valkyrie profile 2 game. The game works with an internal frame rate of 60 fps / s, I tried many options with both the elf search tool ps2 and the option of finding functions that write v-sunc values ​​to gs. But changing lu 0x1 and lui gave nothing. Is it possible that this game does not have a frame limit at all? My goal is to achieve stable fps.
valkyrie profile 2, in progressive mode, new game -> skip cut scene, then framelimiter changed to 30 fps, when loading done, limiter back to 60 fps. When game load level limiter changed too.
Hope its global limiter, not only in loading function
Yes, the frame rate in the cut scenes is capped at 30 fps. Try this code:
Code:
patch=1,EE,D048e26c,extended,00000000
patch=1,EE,2048e26c,extended,00000001

Do not forget to add the GameGuard disable codes, to avoid triggering the protection:

https://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-Post-you...#pid619692

EDIT: I am not sure you can mix the extended codes with word ones. You will have to change all of them to the extended probably.
(12-14-2021, 03:38 PM)Agrippa Wrote: [ -> ]Yes, the frame rate in the cut scenes is capped at 30 fps. Try this code:
Code:
patch=1,EE,D048e26c,extended,00000000
patch=1,EE,2048e26c,extended,00000001

Do not forget to add the GameGuard disable codes, to avoid triggering the protection:

https://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-Post-you...#pid619692

EDIT: I am not sure you can mix the extended codes with word ones. You will have to change all of them to the extended probably.

Thank you.
With this code
patch = 1, EE, 2048E26C, extended, 00000002
patch = 1, EE, 2048E268, extended, 00000002
Valkyrie chronicles 2 works almost perfect with 20 fps on android / aethersx2.
The only fps in battle remains 60. I tried to look near the address 2048E26C in the debugger, but I did not see useful 00000000 or 00000001 values in memory.
Could you tell me how you found those codes to limit FPS in battle too?
There should be 1 instead of 2. The value of 1 is switched during the cut scenes. And the D code is needed, because the RAM content does change between the battle and 2D modes.

There is no limiter for the battle mode I think.
[attachment=74413]
(12-15-2021, 03:46 PM)Agrippa Wrote: [ -> ]There should be 1 instead of 2. The value of 1 is switched during the cut scenes. And the D code is needed, because the RAM content does change between the battle and 2D modes.

There is no limiter for the battle mode I think.

On android aethersx2 in battle if sef EE -3/3 game fps looks like lock at 30. No graphics/audio latency. But in game (2D mode) EE -3/3 makes game run slow mo with texture errors.

With 'D' patch fps limiter not changed.
(12-16-2021, 02:05 PM)flcl8193 Wrote: [ -> ]On android aethersx2 in battle if sef EE -3/3 game fps looks like lock at 30. No graphics/audio latency. But in game (2D mode) EE -3/3 makes game run slow mo with texture errors.

With 'D' patch fps limiter not changed.

we don't support aethersx2. ask the author directly
(12-16-2021, 02:51 PM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]we don't support aethersx2. ask the author directly

aethersx2 base on pcsx2, right ?
Patches is semi. So... Nothing to ask.
(12-16-2021, 06:22 PM)flcl8193 Wrote: [ -> ]aethersx2 base on pcsx2, right ?
Patches is semi. So... Nothing to ask.

"based", yes.
but can react differently. so, none of our concern.
just like retroarch core, it lives its own life
(12-16-2021, 06:36 PM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]"based", yes.
but can react differently. so, none of our concern.
just like retroarch core, it lives its own life

I think so. 
But try say that maby game limit fps from 60 to 30 while console slowdown by EE -3.

I can't believe that aethersx2 can dynamic find fps limiter value and change it.
Maby EE slowdown for console == overheating result. And game try keep stable fps (valkyrie 2 may heavy)

Now aethersx2 is easy way to get known about internal fps

I try to fing limiter to run game smooth. But here also timers.
Fatal Frame 3 with 20 fps limit work nice, but slowdowns animation/movement speed