..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: ScpToolkit (XInput Wrapper aka ScpServer Reloaded)
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
***** i just bough a fake controller last couple of days and awaiting for it to arrive to try this out, and fake controller support suddenly end.

Kill me please T_T

Nothin on you Nefarius, just fault on my part
Hi. I just got a PS4 controller. I got the latest release of ScpToolkit from GitHub, installed it, used the Clean Wipe utility provided, used the Driver Installer utility provided to install the relevant drivers, rebooted, and it worked nicely. I started playing games in RetroArch using my new PS4 controller with no apparent latency issues. Smile

After a while, I noticed it randomly stopped working with no warning, so to troubleshoot, I enabled the sounds so I could hear the "pop" of it disconnecting a few seconds after I reconnected it by pressing the middle button. Eventually, I figured out that I should use the "ScpToolkit Monitor (legacy)" to really see what's going on, and it said "Dying" beside my controller. That let me figure it out! It was simply very low on battery, since it doesn't come with a full charge when new from the factory sealed box (though it did last about 20 minutes, so I thought I was having driver issues).

So, all in all, it's working now that I've figured that out.

However, I have a couple questions:

How do I disable that infernal light on the back of the controller? It reflects off my glossy monitor and constantly bugs me. I couldn't figure out the Profile Manager utility at all and I got it to crash a few times too. The whole program made no sense to me since some things weren't clickable (namely "DualShock 4 Lightbar behaviour") and other things didn't do anything or anything like what I expected.